

## **Office of International Affairs Student Research Grants**

## Year, Recipient, and Area of Focus

2011

Miryam Chandler, Political Science; Mexico

Lea Fortmann, Agricultural, Environmental, and Development Economics; Guatemala, Belize

2010

Christina Garcia, Spanish & Portuguese; Ecuador

Sandro Sessarego, Spanish & Portuguese; Bolivia

Lina Ximena Aguirre, Spanish & Portuguese; Chile

2009

Mathew Imm, Rein Lambrecht, Stephen Morrical, Janice Esker, Medicine; Honduras

Gayatri Thampy, Anthropology; Panama

Sarah Wright, Geography; Peru

2008

Jose Barquero-Romero, Agricultural, Environmental and Development Economics; Costa Rica, Nicaragua

Jason Bush, Theatre; Peru